The Lunduke Journal of Technology
The Lunduke Journal of Technology
Inside Podcasting: The changing business of Podcasting
0:00
-25:41

Inside Podcasting: The changing business of Podcasting

Lunduke’s Big Tech Show - July 10th, 2023

Massive drops in marketing budgets for podcast advertisers and sponsors. Dynamically inserted advertisements. Crypto-currency tipping and "value for value" systems. The whole world of professional podcasting is in a state of flux right now. And, since I've been through just about all of it, I give my thoughts on what works, what doesn't, and where I hope other podcasters go to find success.

This is a very "inside baseball" sort of show. If you are interested in the business side of podcasting... this episode is for you. If not... listen anyway. Let my voice sooth you. 🤣

I am making this episode publicly available in case some other podcasters find it helpful.

You can also listen to this episode over on Lunduke.Locals.com. In fact, that is where 99% of the podcast episodes can be found. Everything is on Lunduke.Locals.com. Be sure you subscribe over there so you don’t miss out.

Oh, side note! Some listeners mentioned that they missed the shows with no music and the beginning and end. So I am leaving out the music this week. Just for them. 😉

0 Comments